« Steamboat Springs Summer Events

Steamboat Running Series

Steamboat Running Series

ONGOING

2013 Steamboat Springs Running Series Schedule

2014 Schedule TBA

The 2013 Steamboat Springs Running Series continues its dedication to the pursuit of running and bringing people together. This year's series includes miles of challenging runs from 400 yards to 100 miles, all on the spectacular Colorado terrain you've come to expect. Our races are for everyone, so come out for a great day whether you are a racer or a walker. It's an achievement to complete any of the courses, and many races will have prize drawings. As always, the top three male and female point earners will be awarded at the end of the season.

Saturday, May 11, 2013 Hayden Cog (8.4M and 5K)
Saturday, May 18, 2013 Sprint Challenge (10K and 5K)
Sunday, June 2, 2013 Steamboat Marathon (Full, half and 10K)
Saturday, June 22, 2013 Howelsen 8 Miler (8M and 4M trail)
Thursday, July 4, 2013 Steamboat Sprint (400 yard dash)
Saturday, July 6, 2013 Steamboat Sprint (400 yard dash)
Saturday, July 20, 2013 Spring Creek Memorial (9M and 5K trail)
Saturday, August 3, 2013 Mount Werner Classic (50K trail)
Sunday, August 18, 2013 Steamboat Stinger (full and half marathons)
Saturday, August 24, 2013 Continental Divide Trail Run (15M trail)
Sunday, September 1, 2013 10K at 10,000 Feet (10K and 5K trail)
September 13-14, 2013 Run Rabbit Run (100 and 50 mile ultra)
Saturday, September 21, 2013 Emerald Mountani Trail Run (12K trail)

Summer Lodging Specials up to 30% off

Book your summer lodging in Steamboat Springs today and receive up to 30% off select properties. Discounts depend on dates of stay, length of stay, and property. Must stay 4 or more nights to receive 30% off.

Click here for more details on our Summer Lodging Specials

Book online or call our reservations department 888-686-8075 to book this special.

Minimum night stays may apply. Offer good on new reservations only. Not valid with any other promotional offer. Based on availability. Direct bookings only. Additional restrictions may apply. Additional clean charge applies to all two night stays.

» Click here for a full schedule of Steamboat Summer Events

You have 0 units on your compare list!
SEARCH One Property SEARCH All Properties
Find your perfect vacation rental!



Property Features




Unit Features